You can request deletion of your CalvaryCare app account and associated app data at any time.
To request account deletion:
Open the CalvaryCare app.
Go to Help or Support in the app and submit a request to delete your account.
If you are unable to access the app, contact the CalvaryCare app Helpdesk on 1800 798 226, Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm AEST, excluding weekends and NSW/VIC public holidays.
Please include the email address linked to your CalvaryCare app account so we can identify your account and process your request.
When your CalvaryCare app account is deleted, we will delete or de-identify information associated with your app account, such as your login details, app profile information, app preferences and app-only data.
When your CalvaryCare app account is deleted, we will delete the information associated with that account, including your login details, app profile information, app preferences and app-only data. We do not retain information associated with the deleted CalvaryCare app account after the deletion request is completed.
Deleting your CalvaryCare app account may prevent you from accessing features in the app, including healthcare documentation, admission-related information, wayfinding, specialist information, and care journey sharing.